Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-1.0.5,,no_animation_on_touch,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
PaulHarding150 Avatar
PaulHarding150
5 star rating

Great tour, great tour guide Good free walking tour of major sites helps with information and background information. Ends at a very good value restaurant too.
Top marks to Kelly.

3 days ago
le_cadavre_exquis Avatar
le_cadavre_exquis
5 star rating

So much fun! What can I say? George was great, very knowledgeable and friendly! He shared a lot of tips and facts on Athens, he talked through history, folklore, politics, a lot of great information easy to digest.
I would definitely recommend this tour to friends!
Thanks George, you are the king of Athens :)

3 days ago
FooJ57 Avatar
FooJ57
5 star rating

Well-paced tour English George was so friendly, this was one of the most comfortable walking tours I have been to. He is eager to share about tidbits of different facets of Greece and life in Athens, with palatable doses of history which is easy for people with zero background to digest. Well-paced with good measure of stamina. Thank you for the introduction to Greece

4 days ago
Leann P Avatar
Leann P
5 star rating

Informative and fun walking tour! You can't beat a free tour! George was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun! I feel like I learned a lot and it was an excellent way to begin my trip to Athens. After the tour, I definitely knew which historical sites I wanted to go back and have a closer look and which ones it was best to just enjoy from a distance. It was worth my time! Then we enjoyed a wonderful greek lunch together afterwards! 5 stars!

4 days ago
עמרי ט Avatar
עמרי ט
5 star rating

Great tour I had British George as my guide. He was great. We walked through the old city and he explained about all the archiological sites we saw on the way. He also gave an history review relevant to the places we saw. One of the best City tours I had.

5 days ago
ImeldaH550 Avatar
ImeldaH550
5 star rating

Really excellent walking tour. Have done numerous free walking tours in many European cities. This one is excellent thanks mainly to George and how tuned in he is to the needs of the group with him and his fantastic local knowledge. Will recommend to any friends or family visting Athens.
Brian and Imelda

6 days ago
ileandco Avatar
ileandco
5 star rating

One of the best walking tours I've done George is a great guide, very personable and easy going but really knows his stuff. He catered the tour to how we were all feeling, and took us to some great hidden gems in the city. Afterwards he joined us for an amazing lunch filled with traditional Greek food and wine - and for cheap! Would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Athens.

1 week ago
tnunez2017 Avatar
tnunez2017
5 star rating

Very interesting, lots of fun! We had English George showing us around the beautiful city of Athens and telling us anecdotes from the Olympus and the gods. He made it very interesting, enjoyable and fun, always happy to respond to any questions and giving recommendations. At the end of the tour he took time to help each of us to plan the rest of our day, giving us indications and tips about where to eat, buy tickets for other attractions or get to other touristic spots. Deffinitely recommended!

1 week ago
Anna H Avatar
Anna H
5 star rating

George was GREAT! George is such a great guide, I really enjoyed the tour with him. He was sharp, kept it interesting and to the point. Good mix of jokes and general trivia, and history! He really helped with advice and recommendations, meant alot. He was also really good at finding spots of shades for us and steps we could sit on, so we could get some energy. And we visited a lot more sights than I expected! It was the highlight of our Athens trip!

1 week ago
Thorsten H Avatar
Thorsten H
5 star rating

Great introduction to street art We had no contact before with street art. Our guide gives us a great sight into this area of art.
He shows us great artworks and gives us many background informations.

1 week ago
Darinka O Avatar
Darinka O
5 star rating

Tour with Kelly The tour was at 17.50 which turned out great because of the sunset. Kelly was really pleasent and gave us a lot of interesting info. Also she confirmed out reservation in no time! Great tour!

1 week ago
nunojmvilasboas Avatar
nunojmvilasboas
5 star rating

Amazing Great tour!!! Loved it. The guide was super nice and we saw al the main tourist points in city center.

1 week ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!