Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-1.0.5,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.3,vc_responsive
Scody7 Avatar
Scody7
5 star rating

Excellent Great tour and The guide was very friendly and great at explaining the history and answering questions

2 days ago
IrishFreckles11 Avatar
IrishFreckles11
5 star rating

Free walking tour with Kelly This was an excellent free walking tour with Kelly who was a really knowledgeable and interesting guide

3 days ago
252brittanyt Avatar
252brittanyt
5 star rating

Fun and interesting tour! I really enjoyed this tour in Athens with our guide George! We visited several of the main tourist sites and the information that accompanied each site from George was very interesting with a mixture of mythology and historical. George was easy to talk to and a pretty funny guy too! Would absolutely recommend this tour. The amount covered was perfect in the time of the tour and at no point did it feel like we were rushing or taking too long at each place. At the end of the tour George showed us to a restaurant that gave us a great price for delicious Greek food :)

4 days ago
Meiron A Avatar
Meiron A
5 star rating

2.5 hour walking tour of Athens Kelly was a very interactive tour guide who is very passionate about the city. She gave really detailed and interesting information about all of the historical sites

4 days ago
Megan H Avatar
Megan H
5 star rating

Amazing tour of Athens thanks to English George! We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Athens this morning. After doing a walking tour in every city we visit (many!) this was by far one of our absolute favourites. George was engaging, interesting and couldn’t have been more helpful with tips and tricks for our stay in Athens. We’d most definitely recommend this tour to start off your trip in Athens! Thanks again to George!

(P.s. our only qualm was the smoking during the tour, my asthma can be quite sensitive to this. However it didn’t take away from the amazing experience of the tour)

5 days ago
Aoife L Avatar
Aoife L
5 star rating

Excellent Tour of Old Town Athens George showed us around the old town of Athens ... he gave a brilliant introduction to all of the sights to see in Athens! He was great for giving tips and answering any questions... He even recommended great traditional Greek food

1 week ago
grahunts2016 Avatar
grahunts2016
5 star rating

Very enjoyable I did the free walking tour today with George. His Love and passion for Greek history is obvious. The walk was very informative, with many sites to see.

Our tour took about 2 1/2 hours and he also recommended places for us to eat.

I certainly recommend going with George for this tour. In appreciation for his time and knowledge it’s very good manners to tip your guide for their time. This is how free walking tours work

1 week ago
Marianne2804 Avatar
Marianne2804
5 star rating

English George Great tour with an excellent guide, lots of useful information, not just about the history but also useful info for tourists navigating Athens for the first time. George was very entertaining but also very professional. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Athens,

Lots of love from fellow Cumbrians!!

1 week ago
Frankie T Avatar
Frankie T
5 star rating

New Athens free tour - City Excellent tour and way to see the sites of the city. Kelly was wonderful, super friendly, enthusiastic, and very knowledgable. Kelly even provided advice to individuals about their onwards adventures throughout Greece.

Would recommend to anyone.

1 week ago
Nicolas L Avatar
Nicolas L
5 star rating

Excellent tour and recommendations! Excellent tour around the akropoli of Athens. George was a very good guide and showed us nice places to go when the tour ended.

2 weeks ago
Chris V Avatar
Chris V
5 star rating

Great Tour with Kelly Kelly did an excellent job explaining the various (and plentiful) Ancient Greek sites and was exceedingly nice and engaging. Kelly was very knowledgeable but also laid back and friendly, making us feel like we were touring Athens with a friend. She even recommended a nearby restaurant for lunch, where we got a TON of authentic Greek food for only 10 euro each! Thanks Kelly!!

2 weeks ago
Nomad669602 Avatar
Nomad669602
5 star rating

Best thing I did in Athens! English George was one of the best walking tour guides I think I’ve ever had! He had outstanding knowledge but presented it in the most accomodating way for everyone, whilst making tweaks to his normal route for the groups interests. My only regret is not having more cash, as he really did deserve an outstanding tip. Thanks again George!

3 weeks ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!