Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-3.0.1,,no_animation_on_touch,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-28.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.9.0,vc_responsive

Lieve H Avatar
Lieve H
5 star rating

Very informative! Walter was an excellent guide! Very knowledgeable and great storyteller! Expert information. Highly app

9 months ago
Jensen G Avatar
Jensen G
5 star rating

BEST way to experience the history of Athens with Walter! Walter is the most entertaining and informative tour guide we have ever had! This is what you need if you want to experience Athens! Acropolis, Agora, and many other fantastic sites! I cannot recommend this tour enough. And if you have the opportunity to get Walter as your guide, you are in for a real treat.

10 months ago
Blather Avatar
Blather
5 star rating

Entertaining and Essential—a great way to understand your first tip to Athens! A great tour. Walter knows his history and archeology perfectly, and is an entertaining and responsive guide. Take this before you visit other sites: not only does he offer good advice on what to see and what isn’t as interesting, but the background he provides enriches everything you see after the tour. Hard to recommend this enough.

1 year ago
Tsoubaklis Avatar
Tsoubaklis
5 star rating

First Tour after Corona Yesterday we had the first tour after the Corona lockdown. It was really awesome. Our Guide was Walter. He explained everything just right and gave us a lot of good advices.

1 year ago
Hohohoyj Avatar
Hohohoyj
5 star rating

5 stars! Our guide George was funny, informative and engaging. Brings you around to the main sites at Athens and provides insight into the history and culture with interesting stories. Great experience! A must do in Athens!

2 years ago
avn210 Avatar
avn210
5 star rating

Great introduction to Athens My friend and I did the historical free walking tour with Andrew as our guide last Tuesday. Having done several of these tours in Europe I would definitely recommend this one. Nice pace and a good amount of info about the places we saw. Also lots of recommendations for good bars, shops and restaurants. Most of our group ended up getting lunch together at a lovely place in the shadow of the Acropolis, but away from the busier streets.

2 years ago
380dalilam Avatar
380dalilam
5 star rating

Fabulous free tour Fabulous experience and George is an excellent guide. See you next time, George!
I strongly recommend.

2 years ago
498danijelab Avatar
498danijelab
5 star rating

Great free walking tour Our tour guide George was absolutely amazing. His knowledge and English are perfect
I highly recommend this tour. Tour lasts 3 hours, you will see a many cities landmarks and archaeological sites

2 years ago
whitepapuan Avatar
whitepapuan
5 star rating

Great Tour, will always recommend! English George was an experienced, funny and courteous guide who showed us the Area around the Acropolis. Was never bored one minute, which isn't an easy task as a tour guide. Spoke perfect English, he's half Greek, half British, the perfect combination for a tour guide in Greece.

2 years ago
LizInTheUK10 Avatar
LizInTheUK10
5 star rating

Great free walking tour with George! Did the New Athens Free Walking Tour today with George and thoroughly enjoyed it!
George is a friendly chap and conducts the tour in a fun and engaging way.
Our 3 hour tour took us by many of the city's landmarks and archaeological sites, where George shared interesting facts and historical info about each area in a way that made it easy for everyone to understand. Sometimes history tours can get too long winded and technical, leading to bored listeners, but George gave concise info in a way that we all understood and enjoyed.
Thanks for the tour George.

2 years ago
MihaelaIvankovic Avatar
MihaelaIvankovic
5 star rating

Great tour! Me and my friends had a great tour with George. He was really knowledgable and interesting, flexible to our plans and wishes. I would definetely recommend this tour!

2 years ago
sylviarL6750FY Avatar
sylviarL6750FY
5 star rating

Meaningful and Beautiful Street Art Tour This tour provides you with some basic knowledge to be able to understand and recognize some of the signs found in each graffiti, differentiate between the types of Street Art and understand the process of creation of every design.

It also allows you to enter the heart of Exarchia and enjoy a lively, supportive and revolutionary neighborhood.

Last but not least, I would like to thank Nikos for his time and passion. Without him this experience would not have been so enriching and personal.

2 years ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!

DD slash MM slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.