Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-1.0.4,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.0.9,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
Marius M Avatar
Marius M
5 star rating

Great Overview George was showing us around the city, knowing everything about all the must see's in Athens. He could answer to every question the group had and even spend extra time after the tour to show us some nice places to get traditional food. Apart from that his English is really good and super understandable, which made it easy to follow it.

That's why I really recommend this tour and hope everybody is gonna have the fun we had during the 2,5 hours it takes.

2 days ago
Sara G Avatar
Sara G
5 star rating

Amazing! This was one of the best free tours I have ever been in! We were with "English George" . He is so enthusiastic, he knows a lot of interesting facts about the city and its history you do not even notice you've walked for 3 hours. He also recommend us different restaurants and greek traditional meals. I think it is a must!

2 days ago
Teanna27 Avatar
Teanna27
5 star rating

Great Tour! I highly recommend to take this tour before you do anything in Athens. It gives you an informative and exciting way to feel comfortable with the city and the tour guide George gave an honest review of the best things to do and see as well as what’s worth paying for and what’s not. George was an amazing tour guide who was very knowledgeable and interesting! I love that this tour was a tip-based tour. George was fantastic and I truly wanted to pay him because he was so great!

2 days ago
507marias Avatar
507marias
5 star rating

A perfect introduction to exploring Athens We enjoyed our tour with George a lot, it was very informative and interesting. He showed us a lot of great spots with amazing views and made a lot of useful suggestions for the rest of our trip.

4 days ago
Emma H Avatar
Emma H
5 star rating

great walking tour for everybody I would highly recommend this walking tour of athens! “English George” was a great guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He kept the tour interesting and adjusted it to what our group said they wanted to see. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an in-depth tour of the history and mythology of athens while seeing amazing sights.

4 days ago
Daniel D Avatar
Daniel D
5 star rating

Easy, helpful and a good intro Very simple pick up point, the guide - English George - very knowledgeable and experienced. Pointed out some incredible views and provided really good tips/advice.

6 days ago
Hannah Louise B Avatar
Hannah Louise B
5 star rating

Great tour of Athens with George :) Highly recommend to anyone who wants a tour of Athens that includes the history, useful things to know and advice on where to eat/drink etc! Enthusiastic tour guide (George) who keeps you interested & entertained. Last around 2 hours, lots of walking and even a free shot of Raki! Thank you!!

1 week ago
dorkaflorka Avatar
dorkaflorka
5 star rating

Great walking tour Highly recommended way of spending time in Athens. Lovely and helpful George showed us around and told interesting stories without burdening us with too much details. We had a great time!

1 week ago
hebrer Avatar
hebrer
5 star rating

Useful intro to Ancient Athens We were very glad to have chosen this tour very early of our stay on Athens. In three hours we got a good understanding of what the center of Athens has to offer.

1 week ago
Roving531988 Avatar
Roving531988
5 star rating

Excellent This was our first walking tour and we are so pleased we took this one! Make sure you choose the NEW ATHENS FREE TOUR, there are so many similar ones.

We discovered so much more about Athens. George, our Greek tour guide was knowledgable, good fun and clearly spoken. The balance of information and sight seeing was spot on, I hadn’t realised how much we had walked. George gave us opportunities to buy water, take photos, ask questions and visit the toilets.

As it was lunchtime when the tour ended, we were happy to go to a restaurant recommended by George. Take up this opportunity because it was a perfect end to the tour. The food was fresh and plentiful, the staff were good fun and we were able to get to know some of the others in our group.

This tour was definitely a highlight of our trip to Athens. Thanks George More

1 week ago
Ester D Avatar
Ester D
5 star rating

Incredible Guys! You can’t miss this tour with the nicest and funniest people in Athens. I had a great time visiting the different parts of the city and I learnt a looot of history. They also recommended us an amazing place for lunch which definitely you have to try. I’ve done so many tours around Europe but this one was without doubt one of the best.

1 week ago
Karo0825 Avatar
Karo0825
5 star rating

Great Our guide was a girl: Greek girl born in Canada- sorry I forgot her name:( she was excellent- she talked great stories with informantions what is nowadays in Athens. Tour took 3 hours - well spent time!

1 week ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!