Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive
paruchandrasekhar Avatar
paruchandrasekhar
5 star rating

English George - super guide! It was a fantastic tour. Very informative and a perfect start to our trip to Athens. I highly recommend it.

2 days ago
Nicholas Y Avatar
Nicholas Y
5 star rating

Walking tour Interesting walking tour. Kelly was an engaging and helpful guide. Good way to see the city. I would recommend.

2 days ago
Arielle D Avatar
Arielle D
5 star rating

Wonderful tour Our tour with George was fantastic. Lots of fun and very informative. A perfect way to start our visit to Athens.

5 days ago
blaster_415 Avatar
blaster_415
5 star rating

Do it! Fantastic tour even on a cold and windy day!!! Kelli was an entertaining and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend it. :)

6 days ago
joeandvickier Avatar
joeandvickier
5 star rating

Great Tour, Loaded with Information! We had a wonderful tour with English George! He really knows his history of Athens! He was not only informative but also keep things interesting and fun! Recommended!!!

1 week ago
Warren P Avatar
Warren P
5 star rating

New Athens Free Tour - Great Experience My wife and I are veterans of free walking tours in at least a dozen European cities. This one ticked all the boxes. A great introduction to the city. Our guide, "English Micheal" provided all of the historic background to the various sites, but also was able to answer questions about life in modern-day Athens. He was flexible and adaptable to the needs and interests of the group. A fascinating and worthwhile experience.

1 week ago
juliansC114EY Avatar
juliansC114EY
5 star rating

Great walking Tour Went on the tour with George today. He’s a really nice laid back guy. He kept us all interested and relaxed - not too intense - which was perfect. Would highly recommend. We even had lunch together after. Cheers, J

2 weeks ago
abke550 Avatar
abke550
5 star rating

A very nice walking tour in the Plaka neighborhood and around the Acropolis This is 2.5 hours of guided walking in the Plaka neighborhood and around the Acropolis. The walking is fun, interesting and our guide Kelly knew everything with native speaking English. This tour is very recommended as the first tour in Athens for beginners. After this tour you will have a good idea about how the things were in Athens many years ago and how the things go now.

2 weeks ago
jeremietravels Avatar
jeremietravels
5 star rating

Great experience! The tour is great. Kelly, our guide was absolutely amazing. She was very friendly, took time to answer any questions and made sure everybody felt comfortable. She set a very pleasant pace and made sure we had time to look around and take pictures.

If your looking to have a great time and want to see all the great historic sights definitely give it a try.

2 weeks ago
437bryanf Avatar
437bryanf
5 star rating

Wonderful Overview! George delivered a considerable amount of information during the free tour in about 3 hours. We saw things / places we had sadly missed in the previous days in town. Great tour, really recommend!

2 weeks ago
Adéla B Avatar
Adéla B
4 star rating

Cold but cool tour :-) We appreciated the guided tour with George - he gave us a brief but condensed "picture" of Athens and many good tips to visit or to do later. Thanks!

2 weeks ago
Giorgia D Avatar
Giorgia D
5 star rating

Kelly was super helpful! Would highly recommend this tour! Our tour guide Kelly was great. Very helpful and informative and really knew what she was talking about. Also, Kelly gave us a lot of advice regarding buses and ferries to get to other Greek sites which saved us a whole lot of time and stress - all in all, the tour is absolutely worth it

3 weeks ago

already took the tour?