Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-2.4,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.5,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive

Reviews

Reviews

real people, real reviews
Tsoubaklis Avatar
Tsoubaklis
5 star rating

First Tour after Corona Yesterday we had the first tour after the Corona lockdown. It was really awesome. Our Guide was Walter. He explained everything just right and gave us a lot of good advices.

1 month ago
Hohohoyj Avatar
Hohohoyj
5 star rating

5 stars! Our guide George was funny, informative and engaging. Brings you around to the main sites at Athens and provides insight into the history and culture with interesting stories. Great experience! A must do in Athens!

4 months ago
avn210 Avatar
avn210
5 star rating

Great introduction to Athens My friend and I did the historical free walking tour with Andrew as our guide last Tuesday. Having done several of these tours in Europe I would definitely recommend this one. Nice pace and a good amount of info about the places we saw. Also lots of recommendations for good bars, shops and restaurants. Most of our group ended up getting lunch together at a lovely place in the shadow of the Acropolis, but away from the busier streets.

4 months ago
380dalilam Avatar
380dalilam
5 star rating

Fabulous free tour Fabulous experience and George is an excellent guide. See you next time, George!
I strongly recommend.

5 months ago
498danijelab Avatar
498danijelab
5 star rating

Great free walking tour Our tour guide George was absolutely amazing. His knowledge and English are perfect
I highly recommend this tour. Tour lasts 3 hours, you will see a many cities landmarks and archaeological sites

5 months ago
whitepapuan Avatar
whitepapuan
5 star rating

Great Tour, will always recommend! English George was an experienced, funny and courteous guide who showed us the Area around the Acropolis. Was never bored one minute, which isn't an easy task as a tour guide. Spoke perfect English, he's half Greek, half British, the perfect combination for a tour guide in Greece.

5 months ago
LizInTheUK10 Avatar
LizInTheUK10
5 star rating

Great free walking tour with George! Did the New Athens Free Walking Tour today with George and thoroughly enjoyed it!
George is a friendly chap and conducts the tour in a fun and engaging way.
Our 3 hour tour took us by many of the city's landmarks and archaeological sites, where George shared interesting facts and historical info about each area in a way that made it easy for everyone to understand. Sometimes history tours can get too long winded and technical, leading to bored listeners, but George gave concise info in a way that we all understood and enjoyed.
Thanks for the tour George.

5 months ago
MihaelaIvankovic Avatar
MihaelaIvankovic
5 star rating

Great tour! Me and my friends had a great tour with George. He was really knowledgable and interesting, flexible to our plans and wishes. I would definetely recommend this tour!

5 months ago
sylviarL6750FY Avatar
sylviarL6750FY
5 star rating

Meaningful and Beautiful Street Art Tour This tour provides you with some basic knowledge to be able to understand and recognize some of the signs found in each graffiti, differentiate between the types of Street Art and understand the process of creation of every design.

It also allows you to enter the heart of Exarchia and enjoy a lively, supportive and revolutionary neighborhood.

Last but not least, I would like to thank Nikos for his time and passion. Without him this experience would not have been so enriching and personal.

5 months ago
M8422UVangelab Avatar
M8422UVangelab
5 star rating

Worth it! We saw the best part of Athens, including less known parts such as anafiotika which is quite difficult to find on your own. We were told stories of the city and of mythology, very interesting!

5 months ago
Wiruska Avatar
Wiruska
5 star rating

Best city tour I've had! Our tour guide George was absolutely amazing - very accommodating, he didnt bore us to death with too much historical facts but made a good mixture of interesting facts, history, current situation and even mythology. He made sure we're all entertained and answered any questions we had. Def best city tour I had and I've done a whole lots of them!

5 months ago
Raksha M Avatar
Raksha M
4 star rating

Good tour and great lunch after George was engaging and honest with us which was really fun. He said hi to so many people he walked by, you could tell he was a real local. I stayed to the end and had lunch with him and a few others from our tour group and he hooked us up with a really cheap and delicious spot!

5 months ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!

new

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY