Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive
gbetti92 Avatar
gbetti92
5 star rating

Informative and interesting tour We had a very nice tour with "English" George, who showed us all around the city centre. He was both enthusiastic and well-informed as well as friendly. Special thanks for showing us a nice Greek restaurant just next to the New Acropolis Museum, with delicious wine and traditional food.

This walking tour is a must for every traveller in Athens!

2 days ago
cywen k Avatar
cywen k
5 star rating

Excellent Tour George (English, half uk half Greek) was our guide for the day. He was knowledgeable and showed us around the historic sites within Athens. The pace was good and the information was useful and included history and background of the monuments.

3 days ago
Saja A Avatar
Saja A
5 star rating

The great tour My friend and I had extremely enjoyed this great tour in Athens. The tour guide, George, is really nice and friendly. He is also very knowledgeable, and gave us non-stop stories about the history of Athens which were very interesting. The tour took around 3 hours and covered pretty much everything.

I highly recommend it

1 week ago
marinacZ1268PP Avatar
marinacZ1268PP
5 star rating

A must to truly enjoy your first visit to Athens I did the tour on my last day in Athens and it was the icing on the cake. Our guide was super nice and I learned a lot while having a really good time. We were only 2 people for the tour and he did it anyway despite us being such a low number. He answered all of my questions and gave me awesome recommendations about where to go eating, where to go out and where to go in my next visit to Greece. I am super happy with the tour and I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Athens for the first time or wanting to learn more about the long and fascinating history of the city!

1 week ago
Kelly H Avatar
Kelly H
5 star rating

Fantastic walk with a great overview of Athens! Great experience with our lead, English George. Tons of great facts and details about both ancient and modern Greece. Highly recommend!

1 week ago
paigenjones96 Avatar
paigenjones96
5 star rating

Amazing Tour The tour was great, we did the tour on our first day in Athens and really enjoyed it. English George was a wonderful tour guide with extensive knowledge of the city and a great attitude. Would definitely recommend for any first time visitors to Athens.

2 weeks ago
Markus I Avatar
Markus I
5 star rating

Absolutely perfect Me and my erasmus friends participated several tours offered by newathensfreetour. Thereby we received interesting historical information in a really chilly and funny atmosphere. The guides were always well prepared and were able to answer any question. We even got an private organized tour just for us. These tours are defenitely to recommend.

2 weeks ago
Kyle M Avatar
Kyle M
5 star rating

A great cold windy wet day There are so many positive thing to say about this tour and our guide English George. Despite the tour taking place on a day where the weather was awful. Our guide made the day amazing. We were lead on a journey through time where we learned about the brief history of all the amazing sight we saw. Meanwhile English George was very attentive the group making sure to answer any and all question while also to keep everyone engaged. The tour felt like we all met out friend English George for a stroll around ancient Greece. The tour ended by English George taking our group to an amazing authentic Greek place to eat till we were stuffed and enjoy some wine, like having a Greek mother feed you, family style. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone in Greece.

2 weeks ago
thaiss223 Avatar
thaiss223
5 star rating

Amazing tour with George What an amazing guide and an amazing tour! It was fantastic and full of knowledge and energy. Really impressive. I truly recommend it!!!!

2 weeks ago
huanita13 Avatar
huanita13
5 star rating

Fantastic tour! I loved the tour!!!!!! George is extremely knowledgeable, attentive, answered everybody’s questions, gave us enough time to look at and appreciate the beauty of Ancient Athens while peppering the tour with interesting details that made the tour very interesting and entertaining. I highly recommend it

3 weeks ago
Aerzen-Axel-Blaze Avatar
Aerzen-Axel-Blaze
4 star rating

Discovering Athens I had taken a free tour before. This one was different. I'm not saying worse just different. I feel Kelly has a big knowledge of Athens. Nevertheless, she has no abilities to show it to the public enthusiastically.

3 weeks ago
spirosb864 Avatar
spirosb864
5 star rating

Superb tour! Superb tour. We didn’t miss a spot in Athens, the guide was full of information and was extending her speech whenever someone had any question. Also the guide gave us some really good tips on where to eat, drink and go buy our souvenirs.

The tour itself was really nice and not tiring whatsoever.

I can only recommend it!!!

3 weeks ago

already took the tour?