Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-2.0.9,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-19.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

fredalewko Avatar
fredalewko
5 star rating

Awesome George was exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable... Highly recommended tour! Great to see Athens with historical commentary.

5 days ago
Z6159EHwilliamp Avatar
Z6159EHwilliamp
5 star rating

Great tour, great tour guide, highly recommended Knowledgeable, fun, flexible, warm, and honest. Good tips + restaurant tip after tour was great. Highly recommended.

1 week ago
cocobri21 Avatar
cocobri21
5 star rating

New Athens Free tour in January Our tour guide (english George) did a great job. The tour was very informative and entertaining! Thank you!!

2 weeks ago
ambermS6160HH Avatar
ambermS6160HH
5 star rating

Amazing company! My friends and I booked a free walking tour of Athens, Greece the night before we wanted to do the tour and we could not have been happier! Our guide, George was funny and very knowledgeable! He took the time to explain all of our questions and showed us the best lunch spot after the tour. I would highly recommend booking a tour with New Athens Free Tour! Ask for George!

3 weeks ago
Bkathleanhaig Avatar
Bkathleanhaig
5 star rating

English George was Fantastic We had a wonderful walking tour of Athens. George was an exceptional host, funny, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to answer questions, provide photo breaks and showed us places we wouldn’t have found on our own behind the Acropolis. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a thorough overview of Athen’s history and all of the sites.

3 weeks ago
ThomasHaigley Avatar
ThomasHaigley
5 star rating

British George was fantastic!! An amazing and insightful tour by British George. He was genuinely interested in showing people around and had answers to all the questions in our group. He was also extremely funny! I would definitely take his tour again

3 weeks ago
pphipps10 Avatar
pphipps10
5 star rating

UK George was a treat Witty, informed and considerate. George answered all of our questions, gave us a good tip for lunch and set up the rest of our stay.

3 weeks ago
976carolinet Avatar
976carolinet
5 star rating

Must do! We’d wandered around Athens and marvelled at the graffiti - especially that left on public buildings/metro etc so when I stumbled upon the graffiti tour I booked us straight on. Our guide was poorly one day and we were nailed beforehand so as not to
inconvenience us and booked on the next day.
It was, in my opinion as good as the Acropolis tour! Our guide, Nico, gave us background about the area we would be visiting And interwove it into the graffiti we saw. There were a number of teenagers and a young child on the tour and he accommodated all.

Without giving anything away, a real
Glimpse at The more recent history of Athens and a must do! You’ll never walk down a street the same way again.

3 weeks ago
106judithm Avatar
106judithm
5 star rating

Walking tour We did the tour a little be mistake. I thought I booked us a different tour (wanted to book the street art tour). But our guide kelly was great. The way she told us about the history of Athens was very fascinating. Even my teenage kids were listening. And we enjoyed the tour very much. The street art tour with new Athen free tours we did the next day. Was also great.

4 weeks ago
Achint S Avatar
Achint S
5 star rating

Good Experience Nice walking tour around Acropolis, interesting conversations and stories, recommended if you want to cover most sites around acropolis in a short duration

4 weeks ago
taylorhS2576PZ Avatar
taylorhS2576PZ
5 star rating

Free Tour with George in Athens We really enjoyed our tour! George was amazing and knowledgeable. It was a great quality tour for free, amazing. We got to learn a lot about the history of Athens & Greek mythology was well! He was very friendly & willing to tailor it for our group as needed. We even loved having a delicious Greek lunch with him after the tour. He has great recommendations & tips for all kinds of travelers!!! Make sure to bring a bit of money to tip, they work hard to make it a great experience. Highly recommend!!!!

4 weeks ago
nechamaa2019 Avatar
nechamaa2019
5 star rating

New Athens free tour Took the historical tour today, great gide very nice, a lot of knowledge, very interesting tour and also a very convenient meeting point

1 month ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!

new

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY