Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-2.0.9,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-20.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

J6111OPmariag Avatar
J6111OPmariag
5 star rating

George tour was amazing! I highly recommend this free tour and I thought our guide, dear George, was awesome! Always very caring and friendly. He explained the essentials of the city in a very captivating and lively way, adding interesting facts!

6 days ago
AleksandarM765 Avatar
AleksandarM765
5 star rating

Excellent, really informative and interesting Athens is amazing city and one of the best ways to see it is with George. I have to be honest and say that i had doubts about Englishman taking us for a tour in Athens, but he lives here for a long time, truly loves his job and does it amazingly. Be prepared for a 3h tour, cuz there is always something more he wants to show you and it feels like he could do it for whole day of you agree. His stories are interesting and funny to hear, he will take you to some less known places and he will give you really good and sincere recommendations where to eat and what to do else around Athens. I definitely recommend new Athens free tour

1 week ago
sharyld312 Avatar
sharyld312
5 star rating

Totally Recommend George was extremely knowledgeable and a very engaging group leader. This trip covered some of the highlights around Monastriraki Square and the Acropolis area. I felt far more at ease in the area after my visit than before.

2 weeks ago
lauradA9351NZ Avatar
lauradA9351NZ
5 star rating

Recommend the tour with George Totally recommend it!
The tour was very educational, informative and engaging.
Our guide George was very acknowledged and clearly passionate about history and also had many interesting stories about the Greek mythology.
He also helped everyone with indications on where to go at the end of the tour.

3 weeks ago
JoannaG1672 Avatar
JoannaG1672
5 star rating

Highly recommend! A great over 2,5 h walking tour with a knowledgable and friendly guide George through some of the highlights of Athens - Monastiraki square, Plaka, Agora, Acropolis, Hadrians Arch. Good pace, time for taking photos and lots of interesting facts about historical and temprorary city. Definetely worth joining when in Athens. Highly recommend this tour.

4 weeks ago
fredalewko Avatar
fredalewko
5 star rating

Awesome George was exceptional, friendly, knowledgeable... Highly recommended tour! Great to see Athens with historical commentary.

1 month ago
Z6159EHwilliamp Avatar
Z6159EHwilliamp
5 star rating

Great tour, great tour guide, highly recommended Knowledgeable, fun, flexible, warm, and honest. Good tips + restaurant tip after tour was great. Highly recommended.

1 month ago
cocobri21 Avatar
cocobri21
5 star rating

New Athens Free tour in January Our tour guide (english George) did a great job. The tour was very informative and entertaining! Thank you!!

1 month ago
ambermS6160HH Avatar
ambermS6160HH
5 star rating

Amazing company! My friends and I booked a free walking tour of Athens, Greece the night before we wanted to do the tour and we could not have been happier! Our guide, George was funny and very knowledgeable! He took the time to explain all of our questions and showed us the best lunch spot after the tour. I would highly recommend booking a tour with New Athens Free Tour! Ask for George!

1 month ago
Bkathleanhaig Avatar
Bkathleanhaig
5 star rating

English George was Fantastic We had a wonderful walking tour of Athens. George was an exceptional host, funny, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to answer questions, provide photo breaks and showed us places we wouldn’t have found on our own behind the Acropolis. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a thorough overview of Athen’s history and all of the sites.

1 month ago
ThomasHaigley Avatar
ThomasHaigley
5 star rating

British George was fantastic!! An amazing and insightful tour by British George. He was genuinely interested in showing people around and had answers to all the questions in our group. He was also extremely funny! I would definitely take his tour again

1 month ago
pphipps10 Avatar
pphipps10
5 star rating

UK George was a treat Witty, informed and considerate. George answered all of our questions, gave us a good tip for lunch and set up the rest of our stay.

1 month ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!

new

  • Date Format: MM slash DD slash YYYY