Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-3.0.6,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive

lucasc_sarb Avatar
lucasc_sarb
5 star rating
What a nice tour! Had a very nice tour with Stavros (I think that's how it's spelled). A lot of very interesting historical information in a dynamic walk around the city. In don't usually leave reviews but this one was really nice
2 days ago
367appuj Avatar
367appuj
5 star rating
Perfect introduction to Athens Lovely three hours with Stavros. Gave us a good historical overview of Greece, with small interesting tidbits about the city. Funny, helpful and interesting!
3 days ago
tomasescobar95 Avatar
tomasescobar95
5 star rating
Great guide Walter was a great guide. His studies in archeology and work in the field helped the trip be super insightful. No question was left unanswered.
6 days ago
Ashley W Avatar
Ashley W
5 star rating
Best tour to do in Athens (if you love history and culture!) Absolutely amazing tour! Stavros was our guide and he led a really great tour. You get to cover a lot of history and sights and it was really easy to ask questions during the tour. Without doubt this is one of the best things to do in Athens. You have a break halfway to get coffee etc. Tour lasted over 3 hours ending up at the Royal Park near Parliament building.
1 week ago
NaglaSweillam Avatar
NaglaSweillam
5 star rating
10/10 recommended Free Athens Tour Walk !! Overall Walk Tour was perfect and guide was so friendly creating a very safe and overall nice environment!! Walker, Thank you so much!!!
2 weeks ago
laurinl2023 Avatar
laurinl2023
5 star rating
Great tour Walter is a very cool guide. I would really recommend this tour at the beginning of your trip to get an overview of the city. Walter also provides tips for reastaurants and places to go as a local
2 weeks ago
oburnsed Avatar
oburnsed
5 star rating
Highly recommend! Walter was fantastic - very knowledgeable, attentive, and entertaining! Highly recommend! It was a great way to spend the morning and get acclimated to all Athens has to offer.
2 weeks ago
VickiHK1986 Avatar
VickiHK1986
5 star rating
Fabulous walking tour! Walter was amazing, his knowledge was very impressive as a former archeologist. He answered all our questions and we even received restaurant recommendations. I'm very happy to start my exploration of Athens with this walking tour. Thank you Walter!
2 weeks ago
media thumbnail 0
Meander788770 Avatar
Meander788770
5 star rating
Recommended tour!!!! Walter was great, interesting and enthusiastic. We walked through all historical sites and understood the amazing history of Greece
3 weeks ago
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Christine A Avatar
Christine A
4 star rating
Worth the booking…. Worth the tour guide Walter brought through the history of Greece. Quite an amazing tour guide with a lot of knowledge and a sense of humor. Although free I would recommend giving him a sensible amount of tip as you would not be able to get all information in just one sitting
3 weeks ago
Karen P Avatar
Karen P
5 star rating
Insightful tour !! Walter was very Detail has a lot of insights about history and archaeological knowledge. The tour was 2.5 hours but was amazing !
1 month ago
caryng2023 Avatar
caryng2023
5 star rating
Walter is an amazing guide! We loved Walter! He was so knowledgeable and shared it in an interesting and exciting way. He made excellent recommendations and really gave us an excellent taste of ancient Greece. Don't miss the free tour and look out for Walter. as a Greek American with an archeology backround, he is your perfect guide.
1 month ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!

"*" indicates required fields

DD slash MM slash YYYY
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.