Reviews - New Athens Free Tour
Check out the genuine and authentic reviews from the real participants of New Athens free tour.
athens, athens tour, athens free tour, free tour, free walking tour, walking tour
584
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-584,bridge-core-1.0.5,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1400,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
GlennDeg Avatar
GlennDeg
5 star rating

Great street art tour I did the street art tour with Nikos today. It was an enjoyable cosy experience. Because the groups are kept to a maximum of 10 people it is easy to take pictures and you can hear how much he’s into art by the way he talks about it. He explains how some of the street art is made and also how to interpret some of the works.

3 weeks ago
Ashley P Avatar
Ashley P
5 star rating

Wonderful tour! George was an AWESOME tour guide and was so knowledgeable about the city. It’s nice to be able to ask questions and get lots of stories/experiences to answer the questions! Would definitely recommend :) Thank you George!!! :)

3 weeks ago
nicou590 Avatar
nicou590
5 star rating

Tour Kellys was amazing . It was pretty interesting. She showed us also a vera good Restaurant, very tipical and not touristic. Thanks again

3 weeks ago
EvaM1750 Avatar
EvaM1750
5 star rating

Great tour It was great, George is very good at it and gave extra info when asked, very professional. Just brilliant!

4 weeks ago
PaulHarding150 Avatar
PaulHarding150
5 star rating

Great tour, great tour guide Good free walking tour of major sites helps with information and background information. Ends at a very good value restaurant too.
Top marks to Kelly.

1 month ago
le_cadavre_exquis Avatar
le_cadavre_exquis
5 star rating

So much fun! What can I say? George was great, very knowledgeable and friendly! He shared a lot of tips and facts on Athens, he talked through history, folklore, politics, a lot of great information easy to digest.
I would definitely recommend this tour to friends!
Thanks George, you are the king of Athens :)

1 month ago
FooJ57 Avatar
FooJ57
5 star rating

Well-paced tour English George was so friendly, this was one of the most comfortable walking tours I have been to. He is eager to share about tidbits of different facets of Greece and life in Athens, with palatable doses of history which is easy for people with zero background to digest. Well-paced with good measure of stamina. Thank you for the introduction to Greece

1 month ago
Leann P Avatar
Leann P
5 star rating

Informative and fun walking tour! You can't beat a free tour! George was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun! I feel like I learned a lot and it was an excellent way to begin my trip to Athens. After the tour, I definitely knew which historical sites I wanted to go back and have a closer look and which ones it was best to just enjoy from a distance. It was worth my time! Then we enjoyed a wonderful greek lunch together afterwards! 5 stars!

1 month ago
עמרי ט Avatar
עמרי ט
5 star rating

Great tour I had British George as my guide. He was great. We walked through the old city and he explained about all the archiological sites we saw on the way. He also gave an history review relevant to the places we saw. One of the best City tours I had.

1 month ago
ImeldaH550 Avatar
ImeldaH550
5 star rating

Really excellent walking tour. Have done numerous free walking tours in many European cities. This one is excellent thanks mainly to George and how tuned in he is to the needs of the group with him and his fantastic local knowledge. Will recommend to any friends or family visting Athens.
Brian and Imelda

1 month ago
ileandco Avatar
ileandco
5 star rating

One of the best walking tours I've done George is a great guide, very personable and easy going but really knows his stuff. He catered the tour to how we were all feeling, and took us to some great hidden gems in the city. Afterwards he joined us for an amazing lunch filled with traditional Greek food and wine - and for cheap! Would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Athens.

1 month ago
tnunez2017 Avatar
tnunez2017
5 star rating

Very interesting, lots of fun! We had English George showing us around the beautiful city of Athens and telling us anecdotes from the Olympus and the gods. He made it very interesting, enjoyable and fun, always happy to respond to any questions and giving recommendations. At the end of the tour he took time to help each of us to plan the rest of our day, giving us indications and tips about where to eat, buy tickets for other attractions or get to other touristic spots. Deffinitely recommended!

1 month ago

already took the tour?

BOOK IT!